Tags

, ,

StacyCarrikerPlease welcome Stacy Carriker, the new Program Administrator for the Career Mentoring Program at William Penn University, and guest writer for this blog entry.

Greetings! My name is Stacy Carriker and I am the new graduate assistant in Career Mentoring at William Penn University in Oskaloosa, IA.  I recently earned my Bachelor’s Degree in Business Management from the University of Phoenix and am currently pursuing my Master’s Degree in Business Leadership at William Penn University.  I have lived in the Oskaloosa community for nine years.

My responsibility as the administrator of the career mentoring program is to help students build connections and learn what it takes to be successful in a specific career path. My goal is to match students with mentors in their chosen industry to build both technical and interpersonal skills that improve their success in their chosen fields. My focus will be on recruiting alumni and other individuals who see the valuable impact mentoring can have on our students here at William Penn. I welcome any questions or feedback you may have and can be contacted at carrikers@wmpenn.edu

Thank you for your interest in William Penn University’s Career Mentoring Program – and watch for the launch of our new blog devoted to the Career Mentoring Program.

~~ Stacy Carriker

